Admin Sign In 

Reference Resources 

Ready Reference, fast facts, biographies, genealogy, and more.
Last update: Aug 22, 2008 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/referenceresources  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Reference Resources

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library subscribes to more than 130 databases. These are most often used to find articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers, but many are also great for ready reference - from biographies to encyclopedic information in the sciences, history, literature, and business.

 

Books in the Library

The library also provides Reference Universe, which indexes all of the print titles held by the library, so one search will show entries in all of the reference books right on our shelves.

Search the Library's print reference collection: Reference Universe

 
 

Find Facts Fast!

General Reference

CREDO Reference - Full text of the best reference books, with images, customizable data, concept maps of results, sound, maps, and more.

Encyclopædia Britannica Online - Academic Edition

FactSearch - Facts and statistics on topics of current interest.  

Gale Virtual Reference - A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

General Reference Gold - Articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

Grolier's Encyclopedia Americana & Multimedia Encyclopedia

World Almanac - Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs.

WorldCat - OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

 

Recommended Websites

The Internet Public Library - Almanacs, dictionaries, encyclopedias, ready reference.

Reference.com - Dictionary, thesaurus, encyclopedia.

 

Meet your Librarian!

Jenny Fielding


Contact Info:
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
Fitchburg State College
978-665-3197
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait