Admin Sign In 

Seminar in Occupational Education (OCED7050 - Alicata)  Tags: oced7050 alicata education occupational_education research resources  

For students in Prof. Alicata's Seminar in Occupational Education (OCED7050)
Last update: Jul 29th, 2009 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/oced7050  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Library Links

These are important library tools that will help you with your research.

  • Journal Locator  
      
    This will assist you with finding articles listed on bibliographies or on your syllabus. Search for the magazine or journal title in the box. It will let you know if we have the title in full-text from a database or if we have the magazine in the library. If we have it in print it can be located on the second floor of the library in alphabetical order by title.

  • Request a Book From Another Library  
      
    This form will allow you to request a book we do not have.
  • Request an Article from Another Library  
      
    When you need an article we don't have, use this form to request we get a copy of it for you.
 

Get Article?

Not all articles are free, full text in all our databases.  You may see an option to get an article.

  • In ERIC, if the full-text is not available, you will see a link that says ‘Get Article'.
  • In ProQuest, when no full-text is available, click on ‘Find Full-text’ and then, on the right side of the screen, click on the Get Article

Get Article will tell you if any of our other databases have a full-text copy of the article or if we have a copy in print here in the library.

Be careful with the option for Ingenta. You can use it, but it may ask you to pay for the article.

 

Scholarly Articles

These databases, like search engines, will allow you to search for scholarly articles. 

  • ERIC- The Education Resources Information Center  
      
    ERIC provides a variety of great education articles and documents. ERIC Journals (EJ items) are scholarly articles from various education journals. ERIC Documents (ED items) are education documents such as conference papers, technical reports, policy paper, and class room guides for example.
  • Education Journals  
      
    This database contains nothing but magazine and journal articles about education. The majority will be scholarly articles, but will also contain some trade magazines. There are over 600 journals contained in this database for searching.
  • Professional Development Collection  
      
    Designed for professional educators; provides high quality education journals, including peer-reviewed titles.

Last Resort

There is a chance that the previous three databases won't have what you need.  If so, try these as a last resort.

 

Search the Catalog

 

 

 

Who is Sara?

Profile ImageSara Marks


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email

Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait