Admin Sign In 

Industrial Technology 

Resources supporting degree programs and concentrations: Architectural Technology, Construction Technology, Electronics Engineering Technology, Energy Engineering Technology, Graphics Technology, Manufacturing Engineering Technology and Technical Theater
Last update: Oct 23, 2008 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/industrialtechnology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Architectural             Print Page
  
 

In the Reference Stacks

Architectural Graphic Standards, American Institute of Architects. REF TH2031.A84 2007

Encyclopedia of American Architecture. REF NA705.P3 1995

Encyclopedia of 20th Century Architecture (3 vols.) REF NA680.E495 2004

A History of Architecture. REF NA200.F63 1987

Makers of 20th Century Modern Architecture. REF NA680.J628 1997

World Architecture Index: A Guide to Illustrations. REF NA202.T4 1991

 

Universal Design

See the comprehensive Study Guide and Resources for Universal Design in Architecture.

 
 

Recommended Databases

Academic Search Premier - Multi-disciplinary database; full text articles in all fields.

America History & Life - Complete bibliographic reference to the history of the U.S. and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - Comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design.

Historical Abstracts - Bibliographic database for historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the U.S. and Canada).

Proquest - Links to all of the library's database subscriptions provided by ProQuest.

 

Recommended Websites

American Memory at the Library of Congress

Architecture.com

Architectural Record: Building Types Study - For many years, Architectural Record magazine has published "Building Types Studies," with case-study examples of a specific building type featured in each issue. Recent studies are now available on the web. Set up an account for full access.

Architecture Week

Architecture Week's Web Directory - An excellent clearinghouse of links on all aspects of architecture.

Great Buildings Online - Gateway to architecture across history documents a thousand buildings and hundreds of architects with photographic images and architectural drawings, integrated maps and timelines, 3D building models, commentaries, bibliographies, web links, and more, for famous designers and structures of all kinds.

World Wide Web Virtual Library: CAD

 

Organizations and Repositories

Association for Computer Aided Design in Architecture (ACADIA)

Cultural Landscape Foundation

DOCOMOMO International
International Working Party for Documentation and Conservation of Buildings, Sites and Neighbourhoods of the Modern Movement

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

National Register of Historic Places (National Park Service)

National Trust for Historic Preservation

Society of Architectural Historians (SAH)

Vernacular Architecture Forum (VAF)

 

Meet your Librarian!

Jenny Fielding


Contact Info:
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
Fitchburg State College
978-665-3197
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait