Scholarly Articles
- Historical Abstracts
historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). - JSTOR Archive of important scholarly journals in many disciplines.
- Project Muse An online collection of several hundred scholarly journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences; contains full text scholarly journals from univeristy and society presses.
- Academic Search Premier Use this if the other three don't have what you are looking for.
This Day in History

Loading RSS Feed...
Great Speeches in History

Loading Podcast Content...
Dan Carlin's Hardcore History

Loading Podcast Content...
Quick Facts
- Credo Reference **Best Bet**
- Historical Atlas: REF G1030.S4 (On the Atlas Table)
- Times Atlas of World History: REF G1030.T54 (On the Atlas Table)
- World Atlas of Archaeology: REF G1046.E15W6 (On the Atlas Table)
- Global Encyclopedia of Historical Writing: REF D13.G47 1998
- People's Chronology: REF D11.T83
- Timetable of History: REF D11.G78 1979
- Dictionary of Concepts in History: REF D13.R49 1986
- Larousse Dictionary of World History: REF D9.L33 1995
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of Africa: REF DT3.C35 1981
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of Latin America: REF F1406.C36 1992
- Encyclopedia of Asian History: REF DS31.E53 1987
- Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East: REF DS43.E53 1996
- Encyclopedia of the Third World: REF HC59.7.K87 1992
- Encyclopedia of World Cultures: REF GN307.E53 1991
- Encyclopedia of World History: REF D21.L27 1972
- Modern Encyclopedia of Russian & Soviet History: REF DK14.M6
- Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World: REF DS35.53.095 1995
- World Geographical Encyclopedia REF G63.E5213 1995
History On the Web
- The African Studies Center
The African Studies Center at the University of Pennsylvania brings together researchers and students, along with cultural, business and media entities, to gain knowledge of contemporary and historical Africa. - Asian Studies WWW Virtual Library
The home of the Asian Studies WWW Monitor with the Google rank #1 among the 13,200,000 asian studies pages world-wide (Sep 2008). - CIA World Factbook
If you need current information about different countries, this is one of the best resources there is. - Exploring Ancient World Cultures
Exploring Ancient World Cultures (EAWC) is an on-line course supplement for students and teachers of the ancient and medieval worlds. - Historical Text Archive
The HTA publishes high quality articles, books, essays, documents, historical photos, and links, screened for content, for a broad range of historical subjects. It was founded in 1990 in Mississippi and is one of the oldest history sites on the Internet. - Latin American Network Information Center
The Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC) is affiliated with the Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies (LLILAS) at the University of Texas at Austin. - Liberty, Equality, Fraternity: Exploring the French Revolution
Provides an accessible and lively introduction to the French Revolution as well as an extraordinary archive of some of the most important documentary evidence from the Revolution, including 338 texts, 245 images, and a number of maps and songs. - Library of Congress: Country Studies
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world. - Middle East Studies Internet Resources
WWW Virtual Library project. These are websites reviewed by subject experts. - The World Wide Web Virtual Library for Russian & East European Studies
Lists webpages reviewed by subject experts.
History News Network: Breaking News

Loading RSS Feed...
Who is Sara? |
Sara MarksOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email
Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email
Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait