Your Text Books
- Catcher in the Rye - J.D. Salinger
Call Number: Temporarily shelved at Reserves
ISBN/ISSN: 0606048871 - The Perks of Being a Wallflower - Stephen Chbosky
Call Number: currently on order
ISBN/ISSN: 0671027344 - The Giver - Lois Lowry
Call Number: C.L. PZ7.L9673 Giv 1993
ISBN/ISSN: 0395645662 - Things Not Seen - Andrew Clements
Call Number: Y.A. PZ7.C582 Thi 2002
ISBN/ISSN: 0399236260 - Chinese Cinderella: The True Story of an Unwanted Daughter - Adeline Yen Mah
Call Number: Y.A. E184.C5M34 1999
ISBN/ISSN: 0385327072 - After the First Death - Robert Cormier
Call Number: PS3553.O655A37
ISBN/ISSN: 0394841220 - StarGirl - Jerry Spinelli
Call Number: Y.A. PZ7.S6656 Sta 2000
ISBN/ISSN: 0679886370 - Whirligig - Paul Fleischman
Call Number: Y.A. PZ7.F599233 Whi 1998 - Speak - Laurie Halse Anderson
Call Number: Y.A. PZ7.A5234 Spe 1999
ISBN/ISSN: 0374371520
There is a second copy on reserves.
Citation Styles
Feel free to ask the librarians for help with creating source citations for your paper. Here is a guide to help you create citations for the most common resources:
Research Authors
Try these sources to do more research about specific authors
- Something About the Author is a collection of biographies about different authors. Major authors may have done autobiographies. You can find these books on the first floor of the library in the reference collection: Ref. PN452.C65
- Dictionary of Literary Biography is a collection of biographies on specific themes and topics. It's difficult to miss this massive collection of blue books in our reference collection on the first floor: Ref. PS243.A54
- Biography Resource Center
Learn more about the authors of children's literature.
Find the Psychological Connection with your Readings
Find information and peer reviewed articles about Kohlberg’s Theory of Moral Development and other key psychological aspects of growing as a young adult:
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, most of these peer-reviewed titles. It covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, and more.
Find Book Reviews and Scholarly Criticism
Try these sources to find book reviews and scholarly criticism:
- Contemporary Literary Criticism and a few related counterparts are a great collection of literary criticism organized by author. It is in the reference collection and can be found at call number: Ref. PN771.C59.
- Literature Resource Center
Current, comprehensive, and reliable online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Its coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world. - MLA International Bibliography
This is also good for literary criticism research. Beware: very, very little is in full text. Use Get Article links to find it in other databases or in the library.
Links in the Syllabus
- Writing About Literature
- J.D. Salinger's biography in Wikipedia
- Word Riot's Interview with Stephen Chbosky
- Lois Lowry's Personal Webpage
- Andrew Clements' Webpage
- Anthony Burgess' Biography
- Stehenie Meyer's Biography
- Jerry Spinelli's Webpage
- Beatrice Sparks' Biography on Wikipedia
The author of Go Ask Alice may be anonymous, but Beatrice Sparks played a role in it's creation and publication. - Robert Cormier's Biography
- Fitchburg State College's Robert Cormier Archive
- Paul Fleischman's Webpage
- Laurie Halse Anderson's Webpage
- Adeline Yen Mah's Biography
Who is Sara? |
Sara MarksOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email
Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email
Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services
Subject Guide |
Linda LeBlancContact Info:
Gallucci-Cirio Library, Access Services / Reference Office, 1st Floor behind the Circulation Desk
978 665-3062
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Vocational/Occupational Education, Special Education, Extended Campus, Distance Education, Distributed Learning
Gallucci-Cirio Library, Access Services / Reference Office, 1st Floor behind the Circulation Desk
978 665-3062
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Vocational/Occupational Education, Special Education, Extended Campus, Distance Education, Distributed Learning
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait