This is the "Home" page of the "Advanced Research Methods (IDIS9000 - Bohrer)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Curriculum Resource CenterEd. JournalsERICWorldCat

Admin Sign In 

Advanced Research Methods (IDIS9000 - Bohrer)  Tags: idis9000 bohrer education research  

For students in Dr. Bohrer's Advanced Research Methods class (IDIS9000).
Last update: Jul 14th, 2009 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=37164  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Welcome

The literature review, seeing what others have written before you, is a critical part of the research process.  This guide is here to help you through the process of searching for and accessing the articles, books, statistics or anything else you may need.

This page has a few videos that may help you understand how to use to use the tools available to you. 

The Education Research tab will take you to a guide of Education related searching tools: databases of academic articles, reference sources and more.  Feel free to contact Sara for more assistance.

If you look to the far right of the page you will see me- yep, that's me.  I and the other librarians are here to help you.  When the green light is on, the chat box bellow my picture will connect you to the librarian currently on duty.  It may be me.  My personal contact infomation is there including my phone, email and personal IM account.  Do not hesitate to ask for help.  You can also leave comments- look for the comment links around the page.  I will be notified when you leave comments.  Include your email address and I will send the response right to your email account.

Search for Articles

The movies on this guide refer to specific databases of articles (like search engines).  These links will allow you access to them.  Give them a try and let Sara know if you need help.  If these don't work for you, try the Education Research tab for more options.

  • ERIC  
      
    The Education Resources Information Center contains full text, references, citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
  • Education Journals  
      
    Coverage includes primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics; access to over 745 top educational publications, including nearly 600 of the titles in full text.
  • Curriculum Resource Center  
      
    Provides a library of printable teacher-handout material for the middle school, high school, and junior college curriculum.
 

Passwords

You will be asked to log in to the library if you are off campus.  You will be asked for your FalconKey ID.  This is very easy to dertermine because you already have it.

FalconKey ID = Blackboard Username and Password

Use the same username and password to log into the library and you will be set. 

If you are asked to log in again at the database, please contact Sara.

Need a OneCard?

Your OneCard (campus ID card) is also your library card.  You need one to check out books.  It is also required to make article and book requests from other libraries.  If you can come onto campus to get a card, we suggest you do so.  If you are not able to come to campus, you can request one be sent to you.  Follow this links depending on your location.

 
 

Search for books in the library

You may have missed the search box at the top of the page.  Here is another box that will allow you to search the catalog for books in our library

 

 

How do I search for books at the library?


Loading Video Clip...
 

Request an Article from Another Library


Loading Video Clip...
 

Request a Book From Another Library


Loading Video Clip...
 

Who is Sara?

Profile ImageSara Marks


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email

Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services

Important Forms

These are important links for you to get articles and books you need or to learn more about the services available to you.

  • Book Delivery Request  
      
    If you are registered for classed off site or only online, we will mail books to you. Use this request form to do so.
  • Article Delivery Request  
      
    If you are registered for classed off site or only online, we will mail or email articles to you. Use this form to make the request.
  • Request a Book from Another Library  
      
    If we don't have a book you need then we will get it for you, for free, from another library. Include your mailing address so we can send it to you.
  • Request an Article from Another Library  
      
    If we don't have access to the article you need then we will get it for you, for free, from another library. Include your mailing address so we can send it to you.
 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait