Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Computer Science Research Guide 

A research guide for Computer Science majors.
Last update: Jan 07th, 2009 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=30402  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Welcome

The computer science program, which is offered on the undergraduate and graduate levels, provides a blend of knowledge and skills in the areas of computer software, computer hardware, and mathematics.  This guide is designed to help you get started in your research.

 
 

Find Articles

ACM Digital Library
Vast resource of bibliographic information, citations, and full-text articles.

Bus_Industry _ Business & Industry First Search Database
Abstracts and full-text articles, facts, figures, and key events in business and industry.

BusManagement - Business & Management Practices First Search
Online articles about the practical aspects and approaches of business management.

Business Source Premier
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business research.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Indexing, abstracts and some full text for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Subject areas include engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context.

Dialog
This service consists of funded searching for faculty staff and librarians and fee-based searches for others. Please see a reference librarian for assistance.

FirstSearch
In the "Select a Topic or Database" box, choose Engineering & Technology. A collection of general interest and subject oriented databases, many offering articles in full text.

LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.

ProQuest Computing
Search top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageNatasha Kahn


Contact Info:
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
Fitchburg State College
978-665-4869
Send Email

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait