Find it here!
Activate your Library Account
To activate your Library Account, please complete the Library Account Activation Form online or stop by the Circulation Desk in the Gallucci-Cirio Library.
Request your Student One Card ID
Fitchburg State College has a One Card system. Your One Card serves as your Student ID and as your Library Card.
If you are a matriculating student, you need your One Card to...
- borrow circulating materials from our collection at the Circulation Desk if you come on campus.
- borrow materials directly from other MA state colleges through the WILL program and Worcester area colleges through the ARC program
- use the online request forms for the following services and have the items mailed to you, all you need is your student Banner number; having a One Card is optional.
- Request books, audio CDs, etc. from our circulating collection
- Request copies of articles from our print periodicals collection
- Request books and articles through our Interlibrary Loan service
If you are a non-matriculating student, you may use this card to borrow Fitchburg State College library materials only.
- Request a picture ID by stopping in at the One Card Office.
- Request a photoless ID by completing the Extended Campus OneCard Request Form at http://www.fsc.edu/onecard/photoless/index.cfm.
Note: If you have the older Fitchburg State College I.D. card or one of our paper Library Guest Cards, you must replace it with a new One Card I.D.
Find Fitchburg State Gallucci-Cirio Library-owned journal articles, audio, books, etc.
Use the Library Catalog to locate books, CDs, and etc. that are available at Fitchburg State College.
Use the online Research Databases or our Research Guides for Majors to access full-text articles and indexes and abstracts to print materials.
Use Journal Locator when you have an article citation to find the full text in our electronic and print collections.
Get Library Materials
Once you know what you want and that it is available in the Gallucci-Cirio Library, there are 2 ways you can get it: request that it be mailed to you through our Document Delivery service or pickup the materials in person.
Document Delivery
Through our document delivery service we will send the item to you through postal mail upon receipt of your completed request form. We will incur the cost of shipping the item(s) to you. Photocopies are yours to keep.
Gallucci-Cirio Library-owned items can be returned in person or mailed to the library using the enclosed return mailing label. Any library items mailed back must be shipped in appropriate packing such as a jiffy bag to prevent the item from being damaged (ask at your local post office if you are not sure). You will be responsible for the cost of shipping library items back to us and for any damaged/lost items.
This service is only available to faculty and matriculating students enrolled through a Fitchburg State extended campus program and those taking distance learning courses. Students and faculty in the Bermuda and India programs should contact their local co-operative library.
The length of the delivery time will vary depending on the material requested and the mode of delivery available. Our goal is to ensure that you receive materials as quickly as possible.
- Fitchburg State Item Request Form
- Fitchburg State Photocopy Request Form - for articles from print periodicals, non-circulating reference materials, etc.
Pickup Materials
Any time you are on campus you can come to the library and have direct access to photocopy articles, check out circulating items, and etc.
Length of Loan
The student borrowing period is 28 days for Fitchburg State-owned, circulating materials plus a 7-day grace period to allow for shipping time. Items returned after the 7-day grace period will be subject to the normal late fine of 25 cents per day/per item. Lost/damaged fees are the cost of the item plus a $5 processing fee.
Renew Items Checked Out on Your Library Account
There are four ways that you can renew items that you have borrowed from the Gallucci-Cirio Library:
- Online renewal - connect to the Library Catalog and access your account directly by clicking on "Your Library Record". Select Barcode or Institution ID and type the corresponding number in the box, type in your last name, and click on "Login".
- At the Circulation Desk - stop by the Circulation Desk and renew your items whether you have them with you or not.
- Via phone - call the Circulation Desk during our hours of operation at (978) 665-3063 and renew them over the phone.
- Via email - email your renewal request to circulation@fsc.edu. Please be sure to include your name and library barcode/institution ID number.
Please note:
- Overdue items can not be renewed online.
- A patron who renews an overdue item is still responsible for the late fine that has accrued between the date that the item was originally due to be returned and the date upon which it was renewed.
- For Fitchburg State students, faculty and staff, your Institution ID is the number under the barcode on your One Card ID and your Library Barcode is your Institution ID number preceded by however many zeroes make it nine digits long. Example: Institution ID is 12345, Library Barcode is 000012345.
- The Circulation staff reserves the right to require the early return of a renewed item or deny a renewal if it is needed by another Fitchburg State student or faculty member.
Refer to our Circulation Policies for additional information.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait