Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Industrial Technology 

Resources supporting degree programs and concentrations: Architectural Technology, Construction Technology, Electronics Engineering Technology, Energy Engineering Technology, Graphics Technology, Manufacturing Engineering Technology and Technical Theater
Last update: Oct 23rd, 2008 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/industrialtechnology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Construction             Print Page
  
 

In the Reference Stacks

ADA/ABA Handbook: Accessibility Guidelines for Buildings and Facilities. REF NA2545.P5B64 2004

Means Illustrated Construction Dictionary. REF TH9.M42 1985

National Construction Estimator. REF TH435.N3 2008

RS Means Building Construction Cost Data. REF TH435.B84

RS Means Square Foot Costs REF TH435.M44

Walker's Building Estimator's Reference Book. REF TH435.B85 2006

 

Universal Design

See the comprehensive Study Guide and Resources for Universal Design in Architecture.

 
 

Recommended Databases

Academic Search Premier - Multi-disciplinary database; full text articles in all fields.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - Comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design.

Proquest - Links to all of the library's database subscriptions provided by ProQuest.

 

Recommended Websites

Architecture.com

Architectural Record: Building Types Study - For many years, Architectural Record magazine has published "Building Types Studies," with case-study examples of a specific building type featured in each issue. Recent studies are now available on the web. Set up an account for full access.

BDC's Useful Links - Clearinghouse of construction, building and design links from the magazine Building Design + Construction.

Builder Magazine - Focuses on home building with extensive article archive.

Building Design + Construction - Web version of the construction periodical.

Great Buildings Online - Gateway to architecture across history documents a thousand buildings and hundreds of architects with photographic images and architectural drawings, integrated maps and timelines, 3D building models, commentaries, bibliographies, web links, and more, for famous designers and structures of all kinds.

 

Related Organizations

Association for Computer Aided Design in Architecture (ACADIA)

Cultural Landscape Foundation

DOCOMOMO International
International Working Party for Documentation and Conservation of Buildings, Sites and Neighbourhoods of the Modern Movement

Green Building Design and Construction - California's green building page with numerous resources on building green.

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA)

U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC)

 

Meet your Librarian!

Profile ImageJenny Fielding


Contact Info:
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
Fitchburg State College
978-665-3197
Send Email

Subjects:
Humanities, Psychology, Geophysical Sciences, Theater Arts

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait