Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Economics Research Guide  Tags: economics statistics international  

Research resources for students in the economics department.
Last update: May 19th, 2009 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/content.php?pid=2248  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Locating Research

Economic journals, reports, working papers on both domestic and international issues can be found through the databases and websites listed here.

 

Books

Books are still a relevant part of the research process.  Search the library catalog for the following subjects:

  • Comparative economics
  • Economic development
  • Economic history
  • Economics
  • Employment (Economic theory)
  • Environmental economics
  • Finance
  • Institutional economics
  • Labor economics
  • Macroeconomics
  • Managerial economics
  • Microeconomics
  • Population
  • Property
  • Risk
  • Urban economics
  • Value
  • Wealth
  • Welfare Economics
 

Journals & Reports

Various journal articles and research reports are available through these sources.

  • EconLit  
      
    American Economic Association's index to scholarly literature in economics from 1969 to present. Best comprehensive index for coverage of economics.
  • Bus & Industry  
      
    Full text coverage of international public and private companies, industries and markets from 1994 to present.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    Business research database that includes full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
  • CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)  
      
    Full text working papers from university research institutes, conference proceedings and research reports on international affairs from 1991 on.
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic  
      
    Full text economic, business, legal and news documents from various sources.
  • PopIndex: Population Index on the Web  
      
    Index of books, journal articles, working papers and other materials on population topics.

Working Papers

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER), a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization is dedicated to promoting an increased understanding of how the economy works.

EconPapers

Using RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) EconPapers provides access to an extensive collection of online working papers and journal articles
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageNatasha Kahn


Contact Info:
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
Fitchburg State College
978-665-4869
Send Email

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait