Biographical sketch
Containers G01-G11More specific container listings
Record Group 2Sub-record and Series
Sub-Records and Series
Sub-record Group and Series
Container Listings C04-C08Container Listings C09-14Container Listings C15-C20Container Listings C21-C25
Container Listings E07-E09Container Listings E10Container Listings E11-E12Container Listings E13Container Listings E14-E22
Container Listings F03Container Listings F04-F08Container Listings F09-F12
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Robert Cormier Collection 

Young adult author; collection includes correspondence, drafts, reviews, theses, photographs and more
Last update: Oct 23rd, 2009 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/cormier  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Introduction

ROBERT E. CORMIER COLLECTION

                          Papers l925-2000

                   Manuscript Collection-MSS 1 

131 Cartons, 84 Linear Feet  Prepared by Robert Foley, March 1984

ACQUISITION  The  Robert E  Cormier Collection was given by Mr.Cormier to the Fitchburg State College Foundation on May 3, l981.The Collection is housed in the FSC Library and maintained by the Special Collections staff. The Collection includes the items he has written and the materials about him. However, the following items were collected by Mr. Foley: fifty "John Fitch IV" columns: five published  short stories: numerous book  reviews; various criticism and interpretations; and some of the biographical items.

 ACCESS: All documents have Restricted Access unless otherwise indicated. Use of the Collection is contingent upon acceptance by the researcher of the rules and  regulations  set forth by Mr. Cormier  when the Collection was given  to  the College. Dr. Marilyn McCaffrey of the English Department, now retired is the Guardian of the Collection.

 Open material: Available to students, scholars and interested persons. Users are allowed to quote or paraphrase without further permissions.

 Limited material: Users must apply in writing to Estate or Guardian for permission to quote or paraphrase materials.

 Restricted material: Shall not be available to students, scholars or any person except by permission from his Estate or Guardian.

COPYRIGHT: Copyright is contingent upon acceptance by the Researcher of the rules and regulations set forth by Mr. Cormier when the Collection was given to the College Foundation. Permission to publish, photocopy, or quote from the Collection must be discussed with the Librarian responsible for the Special Collections.

 FUNDING: All funding for processing and conserving the items in the Collection came from FSC Library funds.

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJanice Ouellette
Contact Info:
Ok-There is no photo of me but here is my cat Alley who allowed me to share his living quarters.

Periodicals Librarian
Room 205
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
978-665-3067
Send Email

Subjects:
Nursing, Humanities, Psychology/Counseling

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait