Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Faculty Publications 

Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/facpubs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Communications Media             Print Page
  
 

Welcome

The Communications Media Department has it's own web page.
 
 

Communications Media Faculty

This is a work in progress.  Please let us know if we are missing any Faculty Publications.
 

Bohrer, George

"Films Noir and Their Remade Versions."  Echoes & Mirrors 1.1 (Jan. 1994): 40-71.

"Form and Meaning in Television Advertising."  Harrod Lecture X (1988-89): 3-30.  Lecture presented on Oct. 26, 1988

"Information Law since September 11: The USA PATRIOT Act and other Government Limitations of Expression Rights."  Freedom of Information in a Post 9-11 World.  By Charles Sides.  Amityville: Baywood, 2006.  23-38.  Special Collection JC598.F74 2006

 

Carr, Robert

"Communal 'Intelligence' and the Disarming of Dangerous Information."  Freedom of Information in a Post 9-11 World.  By Charles Side.  Amityville: Baywood, 2006. 115-136.  Special Collection JC598.F74 2006
 

Chetro-Szivos, John

"The Artistic Dimensions Of Everyday Interaction: Consumatory Moments, Moral Order, and Living A Life Of Possibility."  Harrod Lecture Series 18 (2001-2003): 73-103.  Lecture presented on October 28, 2003

" The New Challenges for Intercultural Encounters Post 9-11."  Freedom of Information in a Post 9-11 World.  By Charles Sides.  Amityville: Baywood, 2006.  69-90. Special Collection JC598.F74 2006

Talking Acadian.  New York: YBK Publishers, 2006.  Special Collection E184.A2 C448 2006

 

Krasner, Jon

Motion Graphic Design: applied history and aesthetics.  Amsterdam, Boston: Focal Press, 2008.  Special Collection TR897.5.K73 2008

 

Laytin, Peter

Beyond Light.  N. p.: Sterling Press, n.d. Catalogue

"A Nostalgic walk through Atget's garden."  American Photographer Mar. 1980: 64.

Photography: Creative Camera Control.  Boston: Focal Press, 1993.  Special Collection TR146.L35 1993

 

Mrvica, Ann

Mrvica, Ann, and Charles H. Sides.  Internships: Theory and Practice. Amityville, New York: Baywood Publishing Company, Inc., 2007.  Special Collection LC1072.I58S53 2007

 

Munson, Wayne

All Talk.  Philadelphia: Temple University Press, 1993.  Special Collection PN1990.9.T34 M86 1993
 

Obermeyer-Simmons, Helen

The Architecture of Henry M. Francis.  Fitchburg: FSC Press, 1979.
 

Sides, Charles

Freedom of Information in a Post 9-11 World.  Amityville:Baywood, 2006.  Special Collection JC598.F75 2006

"Freedom of Information in a Post 9-11 World: Introduction."  Freedom of Information in a Post 9-11 World.  By Charles Sides.  Amityville: Baywood, 2006.  1-22.  Special Collection JC598.F74 2006

Sides, Charles H. "From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 29.3 (1999): 207.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 29.4 (1999): iii-iv.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 30.1 (2000): 1-2.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 30.3 (2000): 197-198.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 30.4 (2000): 305-306.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 31.2 (2001): 115-116.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 31.3 (2001): 221-222.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 31.4 (2001): 351.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 32.1 (2002): 1.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 32.2 (2002): 109.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 32.3 (2002): 197.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 32.4 (2002): 305.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 33.1 (2003): 1-2.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communicarion 33.2 (2003): 85.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 33.3 (2003): 199.

"From the Editor's Desk."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 33.4 (2003): 301.

How to Write Papers and Reports About Computer Technology.  Philadelphia: ISI Press, 1984.  Special Collection QA76.165.S48 1984

How to Write & Present Technical Information.  2nd ed. Phoenix: Oryx, 1991.  Special Collection T11.S528 1991

How to Write & Present Technical Information.  3rd ed. Phoenix: Oryx, 1999.  Special Collection T11.S528 1999

"In Memoriam: David L. Carson."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 33.4 (2003): 299.

"In Memoriam: Jay R. Gould."  Journal of Technical Writing & Communication 31.1 (2001): 1-2.

Technical and Business Communication: Bibliographic Essays for Teachers and Corporate Trainers.  Urbana: National Council of Teachers of English, 1989.  Special Collection T10.5.T4 1989

Sides, Charles H., and Ann Mrvica.  Internships: Theory and Practice. Amityville, New York: Baywood Publishing Company, Inc., 2007.  Special Collection LC1072.I58S53 2007

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJanice Ouellette
Contact Info:
Ok-There is no photo of me but here is my cat Alley who allowed me to share his living quarters.

Periodicals Librarian
Room 205
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
978-665-3067
Send Email

Subjects:
Nursing, Humanities, Psychology/Counseling

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait