Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Faculty Publications 

Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/facpubs  Print Guide  RSS Updates

English             Print Page
  

Welcome

The English Department has it's own web page.
 
 

English Faculty

This is a work in progress.  If you know of Faculty publications that are not here, please let us know.
 

Alberghene, Janice M.

"Bruce McMillan."  The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature.  By Jack Zipes.  4 vols.  Oxford: Oxford UP, 2006. Reference Collection Call Number Ref PN1008.5.094 2006

"Childhood's End?" Children's Literature: Annual of the Modern Language Association Division on Children's Literature and the Children's Liter 15 (1987): 7-18.  An essay of book reviews

"Frank Asch." The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature.  By Jack Zipes.  4 vols.  Oxford: Oxford UP, 2006.  Reference Collection Call Number Ref PN 1008.5.094 2006

"Humor in Children's Literature." Journal of Children in Contemporary Society 20.1/2 (1988): 223-245

"Jeanette Winter." The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature.  By Jack Zipes.  4 vols.  Oxford: Oxford UP, 2006.  Reference Collection Call Number Ref PN1008.5.094 2006

"Lucille Clifton."  The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature.  By Jack Zipes.  4 vols.  Oxford: Oxford UP, 2006.  Reference Collection Call Number Ref PN1008.5.094 2006

"Lucretia Hale."  The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature.  By Jack Zipes.  4 vols.  Oxford: Oxford UP, 2006.  Reference Collection Call Number Ref PN1008.5.094 2006

"Moralists, but with No Pretense."  Children's Literature: Annual of the Modern Language Association Division of Children's Literature and the Children's Liter 16 (1988): 199-203.

"Writing in Charlotte's Web."  Children's Literature in Education 16.1

Alberghene, Janice M., and Beverly Lyon Clark.  Little Women and the Feminist Imagination.  New York: Garland Publishing, 1999.  Special Collection Call Number PS1017.L53 L68 1999

"Crossing the Color Line: Family Memoirs in Black & White."  Harrod Lecture Series 17(1998-2000): 21-36.  Lecture presented on Oct. 22, 1999.

 

Budz, Judy

"Tutorial Versus Classroom in Freshman English."  College English 37.7 (Mar. 1976): 654-656
 

Gray, Patrice

"Life in the Margin: Student Writing and Curricular Change at Fitchburg Normal School, 1895-1910."  Harrod Lecture Series XVIII (2001-2003): 47-72.  Lecture presented on Oct. 29, 2002.
 

Landry, Margarite

"Touch."  Pisgah Review 3.2 (Summer 2008): 56-68.

 

Mabee, Frank

"The Spithead Mutiny and Urban Radicalism in the 1790s."  Romanticism 13.2 (2007): 133-144.

 

Martyniuk, Irene

"The Role of Autobiography in Margaret Atwood's Surfacing."  The Harrod Lecture Series 16 (1997-1998): 80-97.  Lecture presented on April 29, 1998
 

Murray, Thomas, Dr.

"Eternal Youth is not all it's Cracked up to be: The True Story Behind the Legend of Peter Pan."  Harrod Lecture Series 9 (1989-1990): 91-116.  Lecture presented on March 28, 1990
 

Railton, Ben

"Contesting the Past, reconstructing the nation: American literature and culture in the Gilded Age, 1876-1893." Tuscaloosa: University of Alabama Press, 2007. Spec Coll PS214.R35 2007 [autographed]

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJanice Ouellette
Contact Info:
Ok-There is no photo of me but here is my cat Alley who allowed me to share his living quarters.

Periodicals Librarian
Room 205
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
978-665-3067
Send Email

Subjects:
Nursing, Humanities, Psychology/Counseling

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait