Women's History Month
Scholarly Articles
- America: History & Life Complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
- Historical Abstracts
historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). - JSTOR Archive of important scholarly journals in many disciplines.
- Project Muse An online collection of several hundred scholarly journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences; contains full text scholarly journals from univeristy and society presses.
- Academic Search Premier Use this if the other three don't have what you are looking for.
Women of MA
- Salem Witch Trials Documentary Archive
This wonderful collection of electronic documents includes some very rare pieces like full transcripts from the trials and detailed information about the people involved. - What About the Witches?
Salem's official webapge about their witchy history. Includes a fantastic bibliography of sources for those who want more.
Available @FSC
We have a number of items that can help you with your research or provide you with a project:
- Our collection of theses from students who have recieved their masters degrees from Fitchburg State are available for you to review. You can contact the library for information on getting access to them.
- We maintain the Fitchburg State Archives. If you are looking to do research on the history of this school, women's colleges, public colleges in Massachsuetts then we have some items that may help you. If you are looking for a project, digitizing our archives is something you can consider doing. Contact the library inorder to get access to the archives or to discuss a digitization project.
Helpful Links
- American Women's History: Digital Collections of Primary Sources
A pretty current collection of digital archives related to women's history in America. - The Cult of Domesticity and True Womanhood
Looks at women in the 19th century and the role they played in society. - Feminism and Women's Studies
An overview and collection of resrouces. - Guerilla Girls
This group of women speak out about the low representation of women artists in art museum. See the videos for more information about them. - Historical Women
A list of important, historical women. - Liberty Rhetoric and 19th Century American Women
A little old, but still a great site with information about Lowell Mill Girls. - Nation, Family, State: Women’s Political Writings
A look at the political writing of women through history. - National Women's History Project
The NWHP is the only clearinghouse providing information and training in multicultural women’s history for educators, community organizations, and parents-for anyone wanting to expand their understanding of women contributions to U. S. history. - New Pathways Into Quilt History
Another collection about quilting. - Patches from the Past
A history of quilting and rugs. - Ohio Women
Readings about some of Ohio's famous women - Women Working
This collection from Harvard focuses on women working. The collection features about 500,000 digitized pages and images. - Scribbling Women
From the website: Scribbling Women, a project of The Public Media Foundation, dramatizes stories by American women writers for national radio broadcast. - Thin Blue Line
A website about the history of the pregnancy test. - Votes for Women
An archive of the suffrage movement from 1850 -1920. - Women's Studies Links
This website may look simple, but it's got some great links and is kept up to date. - A Woman's Work is Never Done
A collection from the American Antiquarian Society about the work done by women. - The Working Classes in Revolutionary France: Women's Occupation
This collection focuses on women in France during the French Revolution. - Women's Studies Resources
Another collection of resources about Women's Studies. Also, kept up to date.
Who is Sara? |
Sara MarksOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email
Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email
Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait