Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Theater and Film 

Resources for drama, acting, technical theater, stagecraft, and film.
Last update: Sep 26th, 2008 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/theaterfilm  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Film             Print Page
  
 

Subject Terms

When searching any database (the library catalog, article databases, web searches) the following terms will be useful:

  • Motion Pictures
  • Motion Picture Industry
  • Film Genres
  • Film Criticism
  • Cinematography
 

LISTSERVs

The following links will take you to registration pages for various listserve groups focusing on theater and film.

H-FILM Member of H-Net Humanities & Social Sciences OnLine, encourages scholarly discussion of cinema history and uses of the media. Diverse bibliographical, research, and teaching aids are available.

SCREEN-L Moderated list for all who study, teach, theorize about or research film and television--mostly in an academic setting, but not necessarily so.

 
 

Recommended Databases

Academic Search Premier

Academic multi-disciplinary database; full text articles in all fields.

AHSearch
Arts and Humanities Citation Index.

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Research sources in areas related to communication and mass media.

Expanded Academic ASAP
Scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers in all disciplines.

JSTOR
Archive of important scholarly journals in many disciplines.

Project Muse
Full-text of several hundred scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.

 

In the Reference Stacks

The Film Encyclopedia REF PN1993.45 K34 2001

 

Magill's Cinema Annual REF PN1995.M34 1982-

 

The Motion Picture Guide REF PN1993.M4334

 

Meet your Librarian!

Profile ImageJenny Fielding


Contact Info:
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
Fitchburg State College
978-665-3197
Send Email

Subjects:
Humanities, Psychology, Geophysical Sciences, Theater Arts

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait