Database Resources
Welcome to the Business Research guide! Use these databases, websites and tools to find information for your business-related papers and projects.
Quick Definitions & Facts
Make this your one stop for finding defintions and other facts for your research.
- Credo Reference
Start your searching in the Business section of this comprehensive database.
Finding Business Articles
Search these databases to find articles from journals, magazines and newspapers on various aspects of business management.
- Business Source Premier
Great place to start searching for articles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, accounting, finance and economics. Also includes country economic reports, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest cos. - General BusinessFile ASAP Access business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images.
- EconLit - Economic Literature Journals, books, and working papers on economics.
Finding Company Research
Search these databases to find specific company data.
- Morningstar Provides full-text financial and stock information on mutual funds, publicly-owned companies, and exchange traded funds (ETFs) that are listed on major U. S. stock exchanges. Information includes financial data and analysts’ reports and information on foreign companies that trade on major U. S. stock exchanges. It also compares companies’ performance within specific industries.
- Business & Company Resource Center Offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
- Lexis Nexis Company Profiles
Search by company name, ticker symbol, DUNS number to obtain company financial information, operating profile, and management. - LexisNexis Compare Companies
The report will compare balance sheet, income statement, and ratio information for companies that are listed on one of the US stock exchanges. Compares up to 5 companies at a time. - BusinessOrgs
Includes abstracts in most records describing the organization's products and services and giving other information about the organization, such as founding date, membership size, and publications.
Subject Guide |
Natasha KahnDescription
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait