Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Reference Resources 

Ready Reference, fast facts, biographies, genealogy, and more.
Last update: Aug 22nd, 2008 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/referenceresources  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Sciences             Print Page
  
 

Reference Resources

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library subscribes to more than 130 databases. These are most often used to find articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers, but many are also great for ready reference - from biographies to encyclopedic information in the sciences, history, literature, and business.

 

Books in the Library

The library also provides Reference Universe, which indexes all of the print titles held by the library, so one search will show entries in all of the reference books right on our shelves.

Search the Library's print reference collection: Reference Universe

 
 

Online Science Resources

Access Science - Includes the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, Research Updates from the McGraw-Hill Yearbooks, thousands of illustrations, and the latest Science News® headlines, biographies, and more.

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences - Provides comprehensive and authoritative coverage; articles written by leaders in the biological sciences.

 

Recommended Websites

Physlink.com - Scientific tables, conversions, constants, calculators, and more.

 

Meet your Librarian!

Profile ImageJenny Fielding


Contact Info:
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
Fitchburg State College
978-665-3197
Send Email

Subjects:
Humanities, Psychology, Geophysical Sciences, Theater Arts

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait