Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Reference Resources 

Ready Reference, fast facts, biographies, genealogy, and more.
Last update: Aug 22nd, 2008 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/referenceresources  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Literature             Print Page
  
 

Reference Resources

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library subscribes to more than 130 databases. These are most often used to find articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers, but many are also great for ready reference - from biographies to encyclopedic information in the sciences, history, literature, and business.

 

Books in the Library

The library also provides Reference Universe, which indexes all of the print titles held by the library, so one search will show entries in all of the reference books right on our shelves.

Search the Library's print reference collection: Reference Universe

 
 

FSC Database Links

Literary Reference Center - Full-text information on 1000's of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Includes 27,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, 140,500 author biographies, 350 literary journals, 54,000 poems, 14,500 short stories, 8400 classic texts, 4000 author interview and more.

 

Recommended Websites

Bibliomania - Full text of classic literature, book notes, author biographies, study guides, and reference.

 

In the FSC Reference Stacks

Contemporary Literary Criticism - Profiles of 6-8 current novelists, poets, playwrights and other writers per volume including criticism taken from books, magazines, literary reviews, newspapers and scholarly journals. Call # Ref PN 771.C59

Children's Literature Review - Illustrated series covering writers and illustrators for children and young adults, including listings of major works, awards, criticism/commentaries on the author's or artist's works. Call # Ref PN 1009.A1C5139

Dictionary of Literary Biography - Career biographies and criticism of writers from all eras and all genres through volumes dedicated to specific types of literature and time periods. Call # Ref PS 243.A54

 

Meet your Librarian!

Profile ImageJenny Fielding


Contact Info:
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
Fitchburg State College
978-665-3197
Send Email

Subjects:
Humanities, Psychology, Geophysical Sciences, Theater Arts

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait