Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Reference Resources 

Ready Reference, fast facts, biographies, genealogy, and more.
Last update: Aug 22nd, 2008 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/referenceresources  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Genealogy             Print Page
  
 

Reference Resources

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library subscribes to more than 130 databases. These are most often used to find articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers, but many are also great for ready reference - from biographies to encyclopedic information in the sciences, history, literature, and business.

 

Books in the Library

The library also provides Reference Universe, which indexes all of the print titles held by the library, so one search will show entries in all of the reference books right on our shelves.

Search the Library's print reference collection: Reference Universe

 
 

FSC Database Links

Ancestry.com - Covers the U.S. and U.K., including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records.

Heritage Quest - Database for genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s.

 

Recommended Websites

FamilySearch.org - Non-profit genealogy site maintained by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints but open to all with genealogy information from around the world.

The Genealogy Homepage - A clearinghouse of genealogy links.

U.S. Census Bureau

U.S. National Archives and Records Administration - Census records, military service records, immigration and naturalization records, passenger lists and more.

 

In the FSC Reference Stacks

The Source: The Guidebook of American Genealogy - Guide to selecting, locating, and using appropriate primary and secondary sources for novice genealogists and a refresher course for experienced researchers. Call # Ref CS 49.S65 1984.

 

 

Meet your Librarian!

Profile ImageJenny Fielding


Contact Info:
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
Fitchburg State College
978-665-3197
Send Email

Subjects:
Humanities, Psychology, Geophysical Sciences, Theater Arts

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait