Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Reference Resources 

Ready Reference, fast facts, biographies, genealogy, and more.
Last update: Aug 22nd, 2008 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/referenceresources  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Education             Print Page
  
 

Reference Resources

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library subscribes to more than 130 databases. These are most often used to find articles in journals, magazines, and newspapers, but many are also great for ready reference - from biographies to encyclopedic information in the sciences, history, literature, and business.

 

Books in the Library

The library also provides Reference Universe, which indexes all of the print titles held by the library, so one search will show entries in all of the reference books right on our shelves.

Search the Library's print reference collection: Reference Universe

 
 

FSC Database Links

American Reference Book Annual (ARBA) - Quality reviews of print and electronic reference works.

College Source Online - Full cover-to-cover catalogs for thousands of 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools.

Curriculum Resource Center - A library of printable teacher-handout material for the middle school, high school, and junior college curriculum.

Mental Measurements Yearbook - Information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests.

Serials Directory - Up-to-date bibliographic information and current pricing structures for popular serials.

 

Recommended Websites

The Educator's Reference Desk

 

In the FSC Reference Stacks

College Blue Book - Guide to thousands of 2-year and 4-year colleges in the U.S. and Canada. Call # Ref L901.C697 2008

Encyclopedia of Education - Call # Ref LB 15.E47 2003

Peterson's Graduate and Professional Programs - Information on more than 44,000 master, doctoral, and first-professional degree programs at more than 2,000 accredited colleges and universities in the U.S. and Canada. Call # Ref L 901.P46 2008

 

 

Meet your Librarian!

Profile ImageJenny Fielding


Contact Info:
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
Fitchburg State College
978-665-3197
Send Email

Subjects:
Humanities, Psychology, Geophysical Sciences, Theater Arts

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait