Citations
CSE, formerly CBE, is the style used by biology researchers to document their sources. This is the style you are expected to use for your papers. Here are links that will help you build your citations:
- CBE Style Guide
Will help you with the major in-text citations and bibliographies. - CSE Webpage
See what the CSE has to say about their citation style. - RefWorks
Manage citations from databases and the web to easily share or add to your research papers.
Finding Scholarly Articles
- Biology Journals
This database includes over 370 journals about life sciences, with more than 325 available in full text. - Biosis
A complete collection of references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database provides users with easy access to the latest information in virtually every life science discipline. - BioOne
Provides full-text articles from 100+ journals in biology. Searching is available by individual journal, by article title, by author, and by keyword. - PLoS: Biology
A peer-reviewed open-access journal published by the Public Library of Science - PubMed Central
The National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature.
Get Background Information
- Access Science-McGraw-Hill Science Encyclopedia
This science encyclopedia includes biographies, news, video and images that can help you with your research. - Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (ELS) features more than 4,400 specially commissioned and peer-reviewed articles. Includes illustrations, a glossary and more. - Credo Reference Science Collection
Search multiple science related reference books at one time. - Encyclopedia of Life
The Encyclopedia of Life is an global partnership between the scientific community and the general public. Their goal is to make knowledge about all the world’s organisms freely available to anyone. - Encyclopedia of Animals
This encyclopedia will give you basic information about animals. From their biological classification to basic details about habitat.
Who is Sara? |
Sara MarksOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email
Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email
Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait