Admin Sign In 

Introduction to Life Science 1 (BIOL1000 McGuire)  Tags: biology mcguire biol1000 life_sciences class  

For students in Prof. McGuire's Introduction to Life Science 1 (BIOL1000) classes
Last update: Sep 01st, 2009 URL: http://fsc.libguides.com/bio1000  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

MLA Citation Style

Citations are an important part of the writing process.  They give credit where credit is due.  They help you give credibility to what you are writing by showing others who agree with you.  They keep you from being a plagarist.  Learn more about the MLA style of citations with these links.

  • MLA Citation Help  
      
    This page explains how to write an end of text citation as well as an in text citation.
 

Science News Feed

Science News provides current science news.  This is a great way to come up with a topic for your paper and to find secondary sources.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Scientific American

Scientific American provides current science news.  This is a great way to come up with a topic for your paper and to find secondary sources.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Get Your Serious Research Article

  • Biology Journals  
      
    This database includes over 370 journals about life sciences, with more than 325 available in full text.
  • Science Online  
      
    Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.

Get Your Secondary Sources

  • Access Science-McGraw-Hill Science Encyclopedia  
      
    This science encyclopedia includes biographies, news, video and images that can help you with your research.
  • Encyclopedia of Life Sciences  
      
    Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (ELS) features more than 4,400 specially commissioned and peer-reviewed articles. Includes illustrations, a glossary and more.
  • Credo Reference Science Collection  
      
    Search multiple science related reference books at one time.
  • Encyclopedia of Life  
      
    The Encyclopedia of Life is an unprecedented global partnership between the scientific community and the general public. Our goal is to make freely available to anyone knowledge about all the world’s organisms.
 

Who is Sara?

Profile ImageSara Marks


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email

Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services

 
© 2000-2009 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics

Description

  Loading content... please wait