Your Text Books
- Catcher in the Rye - J.D. Salinger
Call Number: Temporarily shelved at Reserves - Fahrenheit 451 - Ray Bradbury
Call Number: PS3503.R167F3 - The Chocolate War - Robert Cormier
Call Number: PS3553.O655C48 1974 - Catch-22 - Joseph Heller
Call Number: PS3558.E476C33 - The Turn of The Screw and Other Short Novels - Henry James
Call Number: PS2116.T8 1962 - Jacob Have I Loved - Katherine Paterson
Call Number: Y.A. PZ7.P273 Jac 1980 - Of Mice and Men - John Steinbeck
Call Number: PS3537.T3234O3 - Stuck in Neutral - Terry Trueman
Call Number: C.L. PZ7.T7813 Stu 2000 - The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, and Other Famous Tales - Robert Louis Stevenson
Call Number: PR5485.A1 1961 - Three Prophetic Novels of H.G. Wells - H.G. Wells
Call Number: PR5772.B53 1960
Includes Time Machine
Citation Styles
Feel free to ask the librarians for help with creating source citations for your paper. Here is a guide to help you create citations for the most common resources:
Research Authors
Try these sources to do more research about specific authors
- Something About the Author is a collection of biographies about different authors. Major authors may have done autobiographies. You can find these books on the first floor of the library in the reference collection: Ref. PN452.C65
- Dictionary of Literary Biography is a collection of biographies on specific themes and topics. It's difficult to miss this massive collection of blue books in our reference collection on the first floor: Ref. PS243.A54
- Biography Resource Center
Learn more about the authors of children's literature.
Find Book Reviews and Scholarly Criticism
Try these sources to find book reviews and scholarly criticism:
- Contemporary Literary Criticism and a few related counterparts are a great collection of literary criticism organized by author. It is in the reference collection and can be found at call number: Ref. PN771.C59.
- Literature Resource Center
Current, comprehensive, and reliable online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Its coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world. - MLA International Bibliography
This is also good for literary criticism research. Beware: very, very little is in full text. Use Get Article links to find it in other databases or in the library.
Who is Sara? |
Sara MarksOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email
Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
978-665-4337
Office is in room 112- behind the circulation desk
Send Email
Subjects:
Comm Media, Sociology, Women's Studies, History, Human Services
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait